Teecnospos Chapter

Our Story

The Teec Nos Pos Chapter is part of Navajo Land District 9 and is under the Shiprock Agency.  The community is situated 29 miles west of Shiprock, New Mexico and 44 miles southwest of Cortez, Colorado. The chapter extends into three of the “Four Corner” states: Arizona, New Mexico, and Utah.  Most of the chapter population resides in the Arizona portion of the chapter area.

Teecnospos Chapter

Chapter Officials 

Alfred L. Jim | President
Kenny Victor | Vice-President
Daron Yellowhorse | Secretary / Treasurer
Robert Redhouse | Grazing
Charlaine Tso | Council Delegate

Chapter Officials

Alfred L. Jim | Chapter President | 2017-2021 | aljim@navajochapters.org
Kenny Victor | Chapter Vice-President | 2017-2021
Daron Yellowhorse | Chapter Secretary / Treasurer | 2017-2021
Davis Filfred | Council Delegate
Dale Redhouse | Grazing Officer